Weight Class

From ASPMHelp
Jump to: navigation, search

Weight class is based are assigned by APO130 based on the TFMS observed aircraft codes. There are 6 categories -- (A) Heavy, (B) B757, (C) Large Jet, (D) Large Commuter, (E) Medium, (F) Small.

(A) Heavy: Any aircraft weighing more than 255,000 lb such as the Boeing 747 or the Airbus A340;

(B) B757: Boeing 757 all series;

(C) Large Jet: Large jet aircraft weighing more than 41,000 and up to 255,000 lbs such as the Boeing 737 or the Airbus A320;

(D) Large Commuter: Large non-jet aircraft (such as the Aerospatiale/Alenia ATR-42 and the Saab SF 340), and small regional jets (such as the Bombardier Canadair Regional Jet), weighing more than 41,000 and up to 255,000 lbs;

(E) Medium: Small commuter aircraft including business jets weighing more than 12,500 up to 41,000 lbs such as the Embraer 120 or the Learjet 35; and

(F) Small: Small, single, or twin engine aircraft weighing 12,500 lbs or less such as the Beech 90 or the Cessna Caravan.

Unknown; refers to unspecified equipment.